restfame.blogg.se

Northgate omnikey 101
Northgate omnikey 101








northgate omnikey 101

Northgate omnikey 101 full#

So another possible explanation is that the full name of the said keyboard for APC/Clicker F-21 would most likely be APC Clicker F-21 respectively.Īdding more twist to the story is that the said same keyboard (Clicker, that is what I will refer to from now on) does not print any model numbers on the back of the keyboard. If you look at Northgate Omnikey 101 for instance, you have the brand name, the model name and the model number for instance. It could also have been that the Clicker name is just a model name. However the Clicker name is only what it is bearing at the front of the keyboard but not on the back of it. So in a bid to prevent confusion and/or any legal preceedings (if any) over the use of the said brand name APC may have traded their name as Clicker. Most likely the APC brand in US for instance has been around longer than Tai Hao or APC. Why would a keyboard feature two different brand names? The real answer is a bit of a mystery.įrom my understanding, APC brand name is most likely a registered/trademark for the US company that deals with UPS (Uninterrrupted Power Supply). On the reverse side of the keyboard tells one that it is APC brand. What makes it interesting is that on the front of the keyboard shows the brand name/logo as Clicker. However APC Clicker 101 is quite an interesting story.ĪPC/Clicker brand is a Taiwanese brand and the actual name of the manufacturer is Tai Hao. There are already some information floating on the web for the Northgate Omnikey 101 so I also rehash on such information. Northgate Omnikey 101 using a true Alps branded switch whilst the APC Clicker F-21 using a cloned variant and they don't exactly label it as Alps but APC membrane switch with the slider that looks like it was based off Alps. These two keyboards are Alps based switches. Previously having briefly discussed about mechanical keyboards I am not going to go through the same discussion here. The two keyboards in question are: Northgate Omnikey 101 and APC/Clicker F-21 respectively. I also have other normal keyboards as well however as of late my interest has now been looking at mechanical keyboards.Īside from my HHKB purchase, the two other keyboards that I have had issues of either one sort or another. Though I was not always just simply collecting old keyboards mind you I was collecting things of interest. When I started living in shared accomodation I managed to "snatch" another old keyboard. I managed to get a hold of one quite old keyboard.

northgate omnikey 101

Although I missed my chances to collect the very first keyboard that I touched or so. My interest with old school keyboards have begun when I was a kid. In my case the case is not so much different as I collect things of interest. Most people tend to love hoarding things, especially males.










Northgate omnikey 101